Department of English

Home / Directory

Directory

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Michael W. Clune Professor michael.clune@case.edu 216.368.2371
Kimberly Emmons Associate Professor kimberly.emmons@case.edu 216.368.6924
Christopher Flint Professor and Chair Department of English christopher.flint@case.edu 216.368.3342
T. Kenny Fountain Associate Professor tkenny.fountain@case.edu 216.368.2359
Sarah Gridley Associate Professor sarah.gridley@case.edu 216 368 0854
Mary Grimm Associate Professor mary.grimm@case.edu 216.368.2355
Megan Swihart Jewell Instructor megan.jewell@case.edu 216.368.3799
Hee-Seung Kang Instructor hee-seung.kang@case.edu 216.368.1890
Kurt Koenigsberger Associate Professor kurt.koenigsberger@case.edu 216.368.6994
William Marling Professor william.marling@case.edu 216.368.2342
Marilyn Mobley Professor and Vice President for Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity marilyn.mobley@case.edu
Erika Olbricht Instructor erika.olbricht@case.edu 216.368.2362
John Orlock Samuel B. and Virginia C. Knight Professor of Humanities john.orlock@case.edu 216.368.5923
Martha Wilson Schaffer Instructor mws94@case.edu 216-368-2452
James Sheeler Shirley Wormser Professor of Journalism and Media Writing james.sheeler@case.edu 216.368.2372
William Siebenschuh Oviatt Professor of English william.siebenschuh@case.edu 216.368.2364
Robert Spadoni Associate Professor robert.spadoni@case.edu 216.368.6881
Thrity Umrigar Armington Professor thrity.umrigar@case.edu 216.368.3374
Maggie Vinter Assistant Professor magdalena.vinter@case.edu 216.368.2367
Athena Vrettos Associate Professor athena.vrettos@case.edu 216.368.2344
Martha Woodmansee Professor martha.woodmansee@case.edu 216.368.2176

Other appointments

Name Title Email Phone
Mary Assad Full-time Lecturer mka23@case.edu 368-2365
Sarah Bania-Dobyns Full-time Lecturer sbd43@case.edu 368-2370
Lucy Biederman Full-time Lecturer ldb62@case.edu 368-2349
Barbara Burgess-Van Aken Full-time Lecturer barbara.burgess-vanaken@case.edu
Matthew Burkhart Full-time Lecturer mrb151@case.edu 368-5159
Cara Byrne Full-time Lecturer crh64@case.edu 368-2365
Robert N. Calton Full-time Lecturer rnc34@case.edu 368-2349
Eric Chilton Full-time Lecturer eric.chilton@case.edu
Ana Codita Full-time Lecturer amc254@case.edu 368-2337
Joseph DeLong Full-time Lecturer joseph.delong@case.edu
Gusztav Demeter Full-time Lecturer gusztav.demeter@case.edu
Scott Dill Full-time Lecturer sdd46@case.edu 368-2356
William Doll Part-time Lecturer william.doll@case.edu
Susan Dominguez Full-time Lecturer susan.dominguez@case.edu
Narcisz Fejes Full-time Lecturer narcisz.fejes@case.edu
John Higgins Full-time Lecturer jch181@case.edu 368-2365
Joshua Hoeynck Full-time Lecturer joshua.hoeynck@case.edu
Michael Householder Adjunct Instructor michael.householder@case.edu
Denna Iammarino Full-time Lecturer denna.iammarino@case.edu
Kristine Kelly Full-time Lecturer kristine.kelly@case.edu
Caitlin Kelly Full-time Lecturer clk81@case.edu 368-5159
Shaofei Lu Full-time Lecturer sxl1179@case.edu 368-2365
David Lucas Full-time Lecturer dwl46@case.edu 368-2370
Suhaan Mehta Full-time Lecturer suhaan.mehta@case.edu
James Newlin Full-time Lecturer jtn33@case.edu 368-4295
Michael Parker Full-time Lecturer mgp25@case.edu 368-2349
Gabrielle Parkin Full-time Lecturer glp24@case.edu 368-2357
Annie Pecastaings Full-time Lecturer annie.pecastaings@case.edu
Steve Pinkerton Full-time Lecturer sgp31@case.edu 368-4697
Luke Reader Full-time Lecturer ljr69@case.edu 368-2357
Bradley Ricca Full-time Lecturer bradley.ricca@case.edu
Robert M. Rowan Full-time Lecturer rmr122@case.edu 368-2349
Arthur Russell Full-time Lecturer ajr171@case.edu 368-4967
John Wiehl Full-time Lecturer jsw109@case.edu 368-5501

Emeriti

Name Title Email Phone
Suzanne Ferguson Samuel B. and Virginia C. Knight Professor Emerita of Humanities
Louis Giannetti Professor Emeritus of English louisgiannetti@aol.com
Judith Oster Professor Emerita of English jx04@case.edu
P. K. Saha Associate Professor Emeritus of English
Roger Salomon Oviatt Professor Emeritus of English
Gary Lee Stonum Oviatt Professor Emeritus of English gxs11@case.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Susan Grimm Secretary susan.dumbrys2@case.edu 216.368.1508
Latricia Robinson-Allen Department Assistant latricia.robinson@case.edu 216.368.2340

 

Page last modified: November 20, 2014